Make a difference, Go the distance

7 10 2007

Woohoo!!

Ran my first 10KM run this morning and boy, do I feel goood!!

This charity run in support of the AIDS Foundation was held at the Taman Perhutanan Bukit Cahaya, Shah Alam and it was one hell of a terrain. There were so many uphills!!!!!!! It was really painful having to endure those uphill moments. Your body will want to run up, yet you realize that your momentum is more like walking. It seriously makes not much of a difference whether you run or walk.

Prior to the run, I tried running on trademills for like 5km and out of the 3 times I tried, I failed all 3 times in reaching the 5km mark. Amazingly though, today it was a breeze! Well, not exactly, considering those uphill pains, but it did help that I had a supportive companion to push me along.

Am pretty glad with my result as I clocked in at 1 hour 10 mins. Not a great time but well, it’s my first and I just wanted to see how fit I am compared to the last time I ran the 5KM e-run in Uni. And YES, I can say I’m as fit as a bull now as compared to last time πŸ˜€

I think these runs could be addictive and I know that this will not be my last 10KM run. I shall attempt to win a medal in 10KM runs before progressing to 15KM runs πŸ˜€ . Hopefully I’ll win a medal for a 10KM run soon, then I can strike it off from my list of things to do before 30 hehe.

As for now,  I can only pray that my legs will not fail me tomorrow 😐
Will be off to Singapore in a couple of days. Finally, I’m being sent to somewhere out of Malaysia for training! Realized that it’s already October and this blog is still stucked in September. Time is so precious these days.

Till my next free moment,
Take care and toodles!

p/s: They may be wrong, but apparently along the way, us runners did pass by the place where Altantuya got exploded. I feel goosebumps on my skin just thinking about it. Creepy.

Actions

Information

3 responses

9 10 2007
satkuru

wah @_@” 10 km. i pass 2 km also a big feat already.

13 10 2007
Donkeh

I didn’t know monkey’s ran that much… I’d link ya to my blog but i forgotten my password due to my long absence. Working life can be cruel..heh

15 10 2007
the author

satkuru: haha… i believe you’re fitter than that la!! You play futsal and squash wat!!

Donkeh: Yo donkeh!! Managed to find my blog huh… hehe now you understand my species better eh? Agree that working life can be cruel… sigh… πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

