I’m being quoted…

15 06 2007

Update: I got quoted again (see image 3 below) and I’m not pleased with it! Just don’t understand why they bother about the things I say. Maybe they are just too please that I made Singapore seemed like heaven. As positive as I made Singapore seem to be, there ARE negative aspects to living in Singapore. It’s just that I prefer to highlight the good points!! So stop making it sound as if I’m betraying my nation!! grrr…

It’s the first time I’m being quoted online by some stranger and I’m having qualms about it 😐 I’m not sure if being quoted for ‘The Great Singapore Sale‘ entry is a thumbs up. On one hand, I feel good because someone actually thought I wrote something worth deliberating about and being quoted like this definitely causes the traffic to my blog to increase by leaps and bounds. On the contrary, I feel uneasy because that particular article I’m being quoted on somehow made me seem like a backstabber to my nation. Sigh.

Nevertheless, I believe I should feel guilt free as I only wrote the truth with no intention of praising Singapore and disgracing Malaysia or vice-versa. Maybe someday I’ll just write an article on the reasons I love being Malaysian. Just to even things out πŸ˜€ .

Anyway, here are the two sites where I got quoted. I know it’s no big deal but still… πŸ™‚

1. Global Voices

quoted2.jpg

2. Tomorrow.sg

quoted.jpg

3. Talk19.wordpress.com

qu.jpg

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 06 2007
Preetam Rai

I don’t think your views come across as negative. Your blog post is what you felt while you were in Singapore. Your feelings on the issue may change when you are back in Malaysia. That’s the beauty of blogging – an snapshot of your feelings.

16 06 2007
aesthurr

Thanks Preetam! πŸ˜€ Checked out your blog. Nice one! Liked those entries travel entries!

4 07 2007
aElicer

yo! Esther ! It shows you have many readers and you’re getting Famous!! LOLx .. and i felt the same about the comparison you’ve made..

Leave a Reply

